How can I remove all the warning issues in Xcode 9?

I have no problem running the code but how can I remove all the warnings ? I am afraid that App Store will reject my app. Please refer to my image

9F828FF5-CBCA-49FF-A33D-D35061B203AD

Hi @andrewlim7

For the gethostuuid() warning – that is deliberate, please see this post for additional information: Warnings for sqlcipher XCode 9 gethostuuid() is disabled

There are definitely some other integer conversion warnings within sqlite3 itself, that can be safely ignored (for the time being anyway).

Could you post the warning details from your build log, and let us know if there are any specific warnings that you have a question about?

If the warnings are from upstream sqlite3 and they bother you, you should either be able to silence them with a -w compiler flag or compile SQLCipher once and link against the .a

Cheers,
Micah

Hi @mmoore,

How about the warnings for semantic issue ? Btw, I’m new to ios. I don’t know where to get the build log but I google for it and the files are in derived data, however I don’t know which file it is.

May I know how can I silent them? I do not know what is the link against the .a and what is -w compiler flag.

Sincerely,
Andrew

@andrewlim7

How about the warnings for semantic issue ? Btw, I’m new to ios. I don’t know where to get the build log but I google for it and the files are in derived data, however I don’t know which file it is.

After building your project, you can retrieve the build log be opening the Navigator (the left pane of Xcode), selecting the “Show Report Navigation” tab, selecting the build you just performed, filter on “All Issues” (what we’re interested in here) at the top, then click the save button to save the output to a file (or hold down on the option key and click the save button to copy it to the clipboard).

May I know how can I silent them? I do not know what is the link against the .a and what is -w compiler flag.