Complete SQLLite newbie - issues with SQLCipher in a Windows 10 UWP app

Hi all you SQLCipher experts - hoping you can help me.

I’m working on a Windows 10 UWP app using Visual Studio 2017. We need to use SQLCipher to store user documents in an encrypted format but I am running into issues that I can’t find any answer for. As the tile says I am new to SQLite so I found a blog that showed me how to get going with SQLCipher to create an encrypted db - the code below uses Eric Sink’s SQLitePCLRaw library as that was the only thing I could get working :frowning:

private void CreateSQLCipherDB()
    {
        const string key = "#a1b2c3d4#";
        string query = null;
        string dbPath = Path.Combine(ApplicationData.Current.LocalFolder.Path, "testdb.sqlite");
        SQLitePCL.sqlite3 sqlite3 = null;

var sqlProvider = new SQLitePCL.SQLite3Provider_sqlcipher();
        SQLitePCL.raw.SetProvider(sqlProvider);

try
        {
            SQLitePCL.raw.sqlite3_open(dbPath, out sqlite3)

query = $"PRAGMA key = '{key}'";
            SQLitePCL.raw.sqlite3_exec(sqlite3, query)

query = $"CREATE TABLE Table1 (id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY NOT NULL, message TEXT);";

query = $"INSERT INTO Table1 VALUES(NULL, 'David Bowie');";

query = $"INSERT INTO Table1 VALUES(NULL, 'Nina Simone');";

}
        catch(Exception ex)
        {
            SQLitePCL.raw.sqlite3_close(sqlite3);
        } 
    }

So this code works fine and creates what I believe is an encrypted database… the problem is how to then read values back out of the database. I have the code below but I honestly have no idea what to do after the “int rows = SQLitePCL.raw.sqlite3_exec(sqlite3, query);” line to get my data into a List and I can’t seem to find any reference to the raw PCL commands (using C#) that I need.

private void QuerySQLCipherDB()
    {
        const string key = "#a1b2c3d4#";
        string dbPath = Path.Combine(ApplicationData.Current.LocalFolder.Path, "testdb.sqlite");