SQLCipher 3.3.1-2 aar does not create .so files for x64 architecture

Hi,
I am using SQLCipher in my android app project (in Android Studio 2.0 preview) by adding following line in dependencies -
compile 'net.zetetic:android-database-sqlcipher:3.3.1-2@aar'

I am a medical doctor, and have very restricted information about programming. After going through many tutorials available on net / stackoverflow questions, I decided to work with NDK to secure password string of my pre-populated database encrypted with SQLCipher. (I know, this might be a childish way to secure string for you people, but this is the only thing, I could learn to protect my string which has to be on device for offline use, given my background is purely Medical / Non-programming.)
Anyways, using NDK, I created settings-jni.c file in my jni folder, which has following code -

#include <jni.h>
JNIEXPORT jstring JNICALL
Java_in_medicalguru_database_DBHelper_getDBPwd(JNIEnv *env, jobject instance) {
    return (*env)->NewStringUTF(env, "my_password_string");
}

In my DBHelper.java file I am getting my password as follows -

public  String DB_PASSWORD = getDBPwd();
static {
  System.loadLibrary("settings-jni");
}
public native String getDBPwd();

My app compiles fine (for the record, I am making universal app for all architecture, I am yet to learn to make app targeting specific architecture) and runs perfect on many devices I tested, e.g. Samsung Galaxy Grand, OnePlus One, Moto G2 etc. I also tested it on Emulator using “Visual Studio Emulator for Android”, because it works faster on my Windows 10 laptop.

Now comes the actual problem part. Recently, some of my user reported, that my app is continuously crashing soon after starting. On investigation, I found that these users are using x64 architecture mobiles. One of user also said that, earlier version of my app (which did not use NDK to encrypt password string), was working fine for him.